Tickets are available online all weekend if you purchase online please bring your PRINTED RECEIPT to the box office to redeem for a ticket (9-5) or to the... Read more →

2014 Speakers

Mary Griggs

By day, Mary Griggs is a non-profit management consultant and a political activist. By night, she writes. Whenever she can, she takes advantage of all the amenities New Orleans has to offer, especially the food! She is the author of three novels (Unbroken Circle, Crash Stop and In the Midst of Tribulation) published by Bella […]

Kelly McQuain

Kelly McQuain won the 2013 Bloom chapbook poetry award for his book Velvet Rodeo, selected by C. Dale Young. His writing has been featured on NPR and in the pages of The Pinch, Paper Nautilus, Painted Bride Quarterly, Assaracus, Mead, Icarus, Bloom, Chelsea Station and more. His work has been anthologized in numerous collections, including […]

Candice Huber

Candice Huber is a local literary advocate and founder of the blog/website www.fleurdelit.com, which she launched in March 2012. She expanded Fleur de Lit in November 2013 to include the author series “Reading Between the Wines” at Pearl Wine Co. in mid-city. Fleur de Lit is dedicated to providing free advertising and promotion for the New […]

Michael Thomas Ford

Michael Thomas Ford is the author of more than sixty books in genres ranging from young adult fiction to humorous essay collections. A 12-time Lambda Literary Award finalist, he has won five times in the categories of gay men’s romance, gay men’s mystery, and humor. He is the recipient of the 2014 James Duggins Outstanding […]


2014 Short Fiction Contest

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2014 Saints and Sinners Short Fiction Contest (in alphabetical order):

“The Dark Symphony” by Eric Andrews-Katz

“Stinkbug” by Rich Barnett

“Corset” by Sally Bellerose

“Love They Neighbor” by N.S. Beranek

“Rhinestone Magic” by J.R. Greenwell

“If On A Dark Night Two Strangers Should Come” by William Hawkins

“Beanstalk” by Clifford Henderson

“Eleusis” by Robert Hyers

“Red Coat” by George Jordan

“Mum’s the Word” by Jeff Lindemann

“Sample Day” by Jerry Rabushka

“Voodoo John” by James Russell

Many thanks to everyone who entered our fifth annual short story contest, and congratulations to our finalists.

This year’s judge is Jewelle Gomez. She is the author of the double Lambda Award-winning novel, The Gilda Stories, and the collection of short fiction, Don’t Explain. Jewelle will select the winning... Read more →